PDA

View Full Version : My Journal: One day at a time...

OSRed1
7th February 2012, 03:48 PM
Figured I would like to participate in this forum. I am in my last semester of college, waiting for the days to fly by. Not sure where I'm going after this, but it will surely be a fun ride. That's enough about me... I'm constantly looking for new animes to watch. Currently waiting Samurai Champloo for the first time. Seems entertaining so far. But have to move forward. Over and out for now...

Kokirininja
7th February 2012, 05:07 PM
Glad you could join us Red. And I'm sitting in the same boat as you right now. Not sure If I'm gonna continue my education or jump into a job. Not much time left to decide :sick:

As for some new animes I can give you a few to check out: Black Lagoon, Full Metal Panic, Canaan, Darker than Black, Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex, and Last Exile. I've got plenty more recommendations but I'm not exactly sure what genres your into. Also most of these shows can be found on netflix if you happen to have it.

AsherTheWilliams
7th February 2012, 06:35 PM
I've still got a few years left myself.
But I surely don't look forward to dealing with that.

I'd recommend just one for now.
Seeing as you show an interest in action series with depth,
might I suggest Gundam the 8th MS Team.
A personal favorite of my own.

lloydSSJ4
7th February 2012, 06:42 PM
Welcome to the forum man. I don't have a lot of anime to recommend. Perhaps you should check out Planetes.

OSRed1
12th February 2012, 02:56 AM
New day: Working a lot and doing school work. Need more time to watch anime!

OSRed1
16th February 2012, 05:23 AM