PDA

View Full Version : Legends of the Hidden Idolo

Lord-Idolo
26th June 2012, 04:07 AM
I'm going to give this online journal thing a try and hope to maintain.

For the last three weeks has been the busiest I've been in years since I started working full time. A lot was a mix of work and extracurricular activities of a organization I'm part of. For the work portion, since I never stated my profession I'm a civil engineer/draftsman (technician since I only got an associates degree for both) and work for construction company in Washington, but live in Oregon. I won't get into the nitty gritty details of what i do because I will spend a least an hour explaining it, so in short I travel to work sites talk to everybody there and they tell me or my manager of the progress and what changes they might need to do to the blue prints. I go back to the office consult the head architect (my manager) he checks and makes sure everything is within legal state standards and I go to my computer and make the changes with four others on Auto CAD. Send the changes to the sub contractors (thank god for secure e-mails) and that's more or less what I do. Sorry if I didn't explain this well, but for the rest of the story the last two weekends I had to travel with my Mom and Grandma to Portland, OR and visited my Uncle. Then a week later I had a convention I was a part of and helped out. Met a lot of neat and interesting people there and hope to meet again next year. I'll tell more later I need to sign off just saw a lighting strike out my window. Later tater.

Lord-Idolo
27th June 2012, 06:00 PM