• Could Humans Have Evolved From Aquatic Mammals? What's your opinion?
  • Could Humans Have Evolved From Aquatic Mammals? What's your opinion?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Last Seen
    14th May 2017 02:19 PM
    Posts
    25
    Wong
    176
    I think it's impossible, I just cant see it whatsoever, there may be a few similarities, but much less than with mammals

  2. #12
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Last Seen
    8th May 2019 03:12 AM
    Posts
    236
    Personality
    jimhawking
    Wong
    6,559
    Quote Originally Posted by Holmes22 View Post
    Well I remember hearing that the vertebrates evolved from the sea creatures, so I guess if you look at things that way then sure. If all life began in the ocean then technically we all evolved from the aquatic animals.
    True, but key here being "aquatic mammals" thus implying we (or, well, whatever this bipedal ancestor), like the ancestors of whales, returned to the sea at some point (but unlike aforementioned whales, we didn't go 'all the way'? u know what I mean lol anyway).

    A part of me, when first hearing this, went "Mmmmmm I dunno....." but after hearing a certain Ted Talks on the subject from an articulate authority in related scientific fields pitching her theories, it made me re-think my presumptions. Science is based in fact, after all, but many advances also start with theories, someone brave enough to question things others take for granted...so, me not being a science expert myself of any kind, I can't say anything with any weight BUT I will say I have a more open mind about this theory now, and I think often times the rigid 'by the books' sciences can do with some fresh ideas every now and again. It's fun, and often conducive to actual discoveries, to have your views shaken up a bit sometimes.

    http://www.ted.com/talks/elaine_morg...m_aquatic_apes

    Fat layers, the connection between vocal abilities used in language and conscious control of breathing, the pervasiveness of modern-day "naked" creatures like elephants and rhinos having semi-aquatic ancestors...doesn't make the theory ultimately definitive, but valid points to stimulate renewed discussion.
    No one's gonna' give you a map. You've gotta' walk your own path.
    - Hilda

  3. #13
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Last Seen
    8th May 2017 10:50 PM
    Posts
    1
    Wong
    72
    I do not think that we are evolved from the aquatic animals. I think that we are our own evolve.

  4. #14
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Last Seen
    8th April 2019 09:48 PM
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,665
    Personality
    hoticehilda
    Wong
    14,134
    IF PRIMEAPES EVOLVED FROM MANKEYS, WHY ARE THERE STILL MANKEYS!?!
    Could Humans Have Evolved From Aquatic Mammals? What's your opinion? -mankey_or_primeape-gif

    No but for srs, I could see it.
    It's possible. Mnyes.
    "Believe in yourself and create your own destiny. Don't fear fate." - Narrator
    avatar by: beautifulhangoverx


    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews


    This was a good idea Mantis.

  5. #15
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Last Seen
    5th April 2019 08:19 AM
    Posts
    297
    Wong
    3,571
    I've been watching David Attenborough documentaries when I was a kid and I do remember that life on earth originated from the seas and eventually ventured into land, some of them became dinosaurs and after the asteroid struck they were wiped out and mammals grew larger and some of them became ape-like creatures, and somehow their genes mutated or someone manipulated it and humans appeared.

  6. #16
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Last Seen
    28th August 2018 06:25 PM
    Posts
    63
    Wong
    2,246
    There is no way in hell that's even possible. Don't believe everything you watch.

  7. #17
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Last Seen
    Today 03:19 AM
    Posts
    1,620
    Wong
    37,489
    If we are talking about evolution in the standard sense, then we technically did come from water. My beliefs aren't in that kind of evolution though. I do think that if humans wanted to become adaptable to water, they could over thousands of years just like other mammals have adapted. Think of how our skin and appearances vary based on where our native origin is. Or how we have much less body hair today than we did a long time ago.

Similar Threads

  1. Sports Anime: What's Your Opinion?
    By pseudohippie in forum The Ctarl-Ctarl Empire
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th April 2018, 08:41 AM
  2. Euthanasia, your opinion.
    By Cuhathol in forum Blue Heaven
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 18th June 2017, 01:16 PM
  3. What's everyone's opinion on Kanye West?
    By karate_kid in forum Music
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th June 2017, 01:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Affiliates
Could Humans Have Evolved From Aquatic Mammals? What's your opinion? Revillution.net - Your portal to entertainment!