• Do you read movie reviews (and reviews of TV shows)?
  • Do you read movie reviews (and reviews of TV shows)?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Last Seen
    13th April 2020 11:50 AM
    Location
    France
    Age
    21
    Posts
    301
    Personality
    harrymacdougall
    Wong
    1,569
    There is pretty much only three people i read/listen to when it comes to reviews, they are French but if you manage to catch what they say i'm sure you would enjoy it :

    -First is <<Le fossoyeur de films>> (the movies gravedigger in English) who's a specialist (has graduated from a cinema school) on YT and may have some subbed videos.
    -The second is <<L'odieux connard>> (odious shithead in English) who does a lot of reviews on his blog using a lot of dar humor.
    -The third is the <<Nexus VI>> show on YT as well (so possible subtitles).
    Sry i don't have English-speaking references for cinema.
    Never overestimate mankind.

  2. #12
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Last Seen
    13th April 2020 11:50 AM
    Location
    France
    Age
    21
    Posts
    301
    Personality
    harrymacdougall
    Wong
    1,569
    Sorry i got a glitch here
    Never overestimate mankind.

  3. #13
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Last Seen
    Yesterday 10:39 PM
    Age
    31
    Posts
    747
    Personality
    jimhawking
    Wong
    13,192
    The only movie critics are watch videos of are the Nostalgia Critic, and Chris Stuckman. And even then, I never watch reviews of movies I want to see, because I feel that if a reviewer REALLY likes a certain movie, it'll be harder for me to like it, simply because of hype.

    .

Similar Threads

  1. You read books?
    By Stewpot in forum Clyde's Bar
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 28th May 2018, 06:04 PM
  2. Read vs. Unread
    By Juneberry in forum Suggestions, Comments and Complaints
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th August 2016, 09:12 PM
  3. Reviews - Read First
    By Mantis in forum Film and TV
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th September 2011, 01:05 AM
  4. Reviews - Read First
    By Mantis in forum The Ctarl-Ctarl Empire
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th September 2011, 01:05 AM
  5. Childhood TV Shows
    By Mantis in forum Film and TV (Archive)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12th September 2011, 04:23 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Affiliates
Do you read movie reviews (and reviews of TV shows)? Revillution.net - Your portal to entertainment! The Syndicate Lounge