• What's everyone's opinion on Kanye West?
  • What's everyone's opinion on Kanye West?

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Last Seen
    9th July 2015 08:58 PM
    Posts
    6
    Wong
    66

    What's everyone's opinion on Kanye West?

    I feel like there's no artist more polarizing than Kanye West right now. This guy's attitude, persona, and music makes you hate him or love him. He's indisputably one of the greatest artists of our generation in my opinion, since his albums have influenced waves of new artists.
    What do you guys think about him? Hate him or love him?

  2. #2
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Last Seen
    12th July 2015 11:06 PM
    Posts
    19
    Wong
    111
    I'm not sure how I feel about him. I never hated him or loved him. the only memories I have is that he interrupted Taylor during the awards show. Although this topic was so buzzed about in the media, all I took from this incident was his abrasiveness and his overall persona. Now that he is married to Kim I feel like he is just going to be climbing up that social ladder so he must be doing something right? (haha).

  3. #3
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Last Seen
    12th July 2015 11:21 PM
    Age
    23
    Posts
    63
    Wong
    701
    He'd retarded, no offense to his fanbase. He takes pride in "not reading books" and loves himself way too much he's become the symbol of narcissism today. Also the fact that he named his daughter North West is probably one of the stupidest ideas he's ever done.

    This is about his personality though. As a musician he's alright. I even like some of his songs. He's nothing too innovative or something like that though. Gives himself too much credit.

  4. #4
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Last Seen
    18th August 2016 01:29 AM
    Location
    IN US
    Posts
    2
    Wong
    581
    I like his music, strongly dislike his personality. Taylor Swift wasn't the only person he interrupted during an award show. I can't remember who it was but he lost Best Video and he ran up on stage and said he should have won because his video cost $1 Million.
    He also lost Best New Artist to Gretchen Willson at the American Music Awards. He didn't interrupt her (he knew she would kick his ass big time) but he went off about it backstage.

  5. #5
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Last Seen
    Today 01:46 PM
    Age
    30
    Posts
    660
    Personality
    jimhawking
    Wong
    11,670
    I'm not a fan of rap, and even so, his music seems pretty mediocre at best.
    His personality, however, is absolute crap
    Yes disgustingly arrogant, and is just...an ass through and through.

    .

  6. #6
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Last Seen
    2nd March 2017 10:30 PM
    Location
    New Jersey
    Age
    27
    Posts
    866
    Wong
    5,336
    I can't say I really have an opinion- I just don't really care about him either way. He's just...Nothing to me? Does that make sense?
    "I don't know what words I can say
    The wind has a way to talk to me
    Flowers sleep, a silent lullaby
    I pray for reply
    I'm ready"
    -Melfina's Song

  7. #7
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Last Seen
    5th August 2017 08:18 PM
    Posts
    184
    Wong
    1,326
    I think he makes some good music, I like his old songs than the new ones though. But as far as influence is concerned, if he influenced a lot of new artists of today, I think that's kinda bad since in my opinion, no artists in the rap industry exists today if you would take the old school rappers out. I mean the old ones are still the best. Rappers today just release songs that have words that rhyme but do not really mean anything. No offense meant for fans of new rap artists. Kanye is cool but about influence? I would still stick to Pac and NWA.

  8. #8
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Last Seen
    2nd August 2017 03:56 AM
    Posts
    45
    Wong
    141
    I'm prеtty surе thаt his buffооnish publiс pеrsоnа is аn еlаbоrаtе piесе оf pеrfоrmаnсе аrt. Rаppеrs аrе muсh likе соmеdiаns in thаt thеir publiс pеrsоnае аrе wild еxаggеrаtiоns оf thеir (usuаlly quiеt аnd nеrdy) sеlvеs. I hаvеn't mеt Kаnyе, but I'vе mеt а fеw оthеr оf my hip-hоp hеrоеs, аnd еvеry timе, thеy turn оut tо bе sоft-spоkеn, bооkish аnd thоughtful, nо mаttеr hоw thuggish оr militаnt thеir stаgе pеrsоnа might bе.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 30th May 2018, 12:23 AM
  2. Sports Anime: What's Your Opinion?
    By pseudohippie in forum The Ctarl-Ctarl Empire
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th April 2018, 08:41 AM
  3. Euthanasia, your opinion.
    By Cuhathol in forum Blue Heaven
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 18th June 2017, 01:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •