Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Last Seen
    Today 03:34 AM
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,232
    Personality
    genestarwind
    Wong
    10,019,212

    Help me test /me and /you support

    I just added this feature that was previously present on OSUK, although the latter feature was not. So, can you confirm that you see that I have eaten a sandwich...

    Mantis has eaten a tasty sandwich.

    And that I'm telling you to go watch a great show.

    I think that Unregistered should go and watch a great anime called Outlaw Star. Unregistered can give this plugin a try right now! Unregistered will have fun... if it works!

    If you want you can just copy and paste the text to show me what you see. If I'm guessing right, you should not see the slashyou text when you try it yourself, but others will as it will refer to the person reading.
    Gene: "Have faith in me guys, enjoy the ride—you're in good hands. I can handle this. I can do it!"
    Jim: "How do you know?"
    Gene: "I don't!"
    Jim: "I knew it."
    Gene: "That's okay. There's a first time for everything!"

    Anime and Steam info

    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews



  2. Funny AsherTheWilliams found this post funny
  3. #2
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Last Seen
    2nd March 2017 09:30 PM
    Location
    New Jersey
    Age
    27
    Posts
    866
    Wong
    5,332
    At the least, it doesn't work on Tapatalk, as I see plenty of slashes with it. I'm not sure if it'd be the same as my computer, however.
    "I don't know what words I can say
    The wind has a way to talk to me
    Flowers sleep, a silent lullaby
    I pray for reply
    I'm ready"
    -Melfina's Song

  4. #3
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Last Seen
    Today 03:34 AM
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,232
    Personality
    genestarwind
    Wong
    10,019,212
    Yes, Tapatalk is very limited when it comes to mods and plugins. In this case you'd just have to pretend. Also, the plugin creator confirmed "you" works on his site so something must be wrong here. Watch this space and I'll let you all know when it's working.
    Gene: "Have faith in me guys, enjoy the ride—you're in good hands. I can handle this. I can do it!"
    Jim: "How do you know?"
    Gene: "I don't!"
    Jim: "I knew it."
    Gene: "That's okay. There's a first time for everything!"

    Anime and Steam info

    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews



  5. #4
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Last Seen
    12th July 2019 07:57 PM
    Location
    Bedford, UK
    Age
    24
    Posts
    803
    Personality
    jimhawking
    Wong
    18,980
    Scarab sits down and starts singing about Dragonite.

    All Unregistered can do is stare in bemusement!

  6. Like Kieranlewix liked this post
    Funny AsherTheWilliams found this post funny
  7. #5
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Last Seen
    2nd March 2017 09:30 PM
    Location
    New Jersey
    Age
    27
    Posts
    866
    Wong
    5,332
    Juneberry sees that the interesting new mod works fine on her computer.

    Unregistered watch as she confuses herself with it anyway.

    Edit: One complaint, because as you know my OCD with words is really bad sometimes...But it's kind of annoying that the "you" one just takes out anything in that part and leads to the next word. Basically it's just a blank spot...Kinda pointless, that part.

    I say this because this is how it actually shows (stealing the sample in the first post)--
    "I think that should go and watch a great anime called Outlaw Star. can give this plugin a try right now! will have fun... if it works!"

    I don't like having to remember to capitalize the word after the you command. Also how'd you get it to say "I" in the first statement this time?
    "I don't know what words I can say
    The wind has a way to talk to me
    Flowers sleep, a silent lullaby
    I pray for reply
    I'm ready"
    -Melfina's Song

  8. Funny AsherTheWilliams found this post funny
  9. #6
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Last Seen
    Today 03:34 AM
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,232
    Personality
    genestarwind
    Wong
    10,019,212
    There was no extra code for the "I". I just wrote it like normal. It seems "you" is broken. I'm not sure why but I'll investigate.
    Gene: "Have faith in me guys, enjoy the ride—you're in good hands. I can handle this. I can do it!"
    Jim: "How do you know?"
    Gene: "I don't!"
    Jim: "I knew it."
    Gene: "That's okay. There's a first time for everything!"

    Anime and Steam info

    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews



  10. #7
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Last Seen
    6th February 2017 03:51 PM
    Posts
    2
    Wong
    92
    Hello, Unregistered.

    I am MarkFL.

  11. Funny AsherTheWilliams found this post funny
  12. #8
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Last Seen
    6th February 2017 03:51 PM
    Posts
    2
    Wong
    92
    It appears that I have the "you" tag working now.

  13. #9
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Last Seen
    Today 03:34 AM
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    6,232
    Personality
    genestarwind
    Wong
    10,019,212
    Mantis believes it is all good! You, Unregistered, are awesome.
    Gene: "Have faith in me guys, enjoy the ride—you're in good hands. I can handle this. I can do it!"
    Jim: "How do you know?"
    Gene: "I don't!"
    Jim: "I knew it."
    Gene: "That's okay. There's a first time for everything!"

    Anime and Steam info

    Anime-Planet.com - anime | manga | reviews



  14. #10
    ProfileAchievementsGamer StatsInventoryLikes List
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Last Seen
    19th October 2019 11:28 AM
    Location
    France
    Age
    21
    Posts
    292
    Personality
    harrymacdougall
    Wong
    1,447
    Wow what's all that fuss about me ?

    Well thanks for your warm welcome
    However what i did not understand is : what is this new functionality/feature you're talking about ?
    Never overestimate mankind.

Similar Threads

  1. Brianne Brozey Support Thread
    By (Who is) Lobo in forum Clyde's Bar
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th July 2018, 10:53 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st March 2017, 09:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •